The Village Hall is a registered charity and is managed by the Upton Village Hall Amenities Trust (UVHAT). The Trust, formed in April 1966, operates under a Trust Deed amended 28 September 2011.

The objectives of the Trust are  the management, continued development and maintenance of Upton Village Hall and associated facilities.

The trustees, all of whom are residents of Upton, are currently:

  • Mr A Dyson (Treasurer)
  • Mrs L Evans
  • Mrs L Mason
  • Mrs N Hall
  • Mr B Rippon
  • Mr R Traynor (Chair)
  • Mrs J M West
  • Mr B Shaw (Secretary & Appointed Member representing Upton Parish Council)
  • Mr B Heneghan (Appointed Member representing Upton Parish Council)

The address of the Trust is Upton Village Hall, Station Road, Upton, DIDCOT OX11 9HX.

Registered as a Charity, 8 November 1990, Charity No. 1000813

If you would like to contact the trustees about anything regarding the village hall please email or if it in regards to a booking or use of the hall please email

newspaper templates - theme rewards